Criticizing Wikimedia and Wikipedia

Still struggling with participation at Wikimedia/Wikipedia

Posted on: July 24, 2010

I am editing Wikimedia projects since about 2006. I have been long enough around to see the projects grow and stagnate. I still struggle with my participation, it is simply quite hard for me to find my way through. Through my participation on the Strategy project I was invited to Wikimedia 2010 in Gdaňsk (Poland). I did not go, because I did not think it would help me much.

1 Response to "Still struggling with participation at Wikimedia/Wikipedia"

Well, it was interesting.

Leave a Reply

    • Jan Kucera (Kozuch): to zxq9: I think you are wrong. Facebook and Wikimedia are in exactly the same market - trying to attract new users. Finally, the Internet is only one
    • zxq9: Wikimedia does exist in the same space as commercial sites such as Facebook. But to imagine that they are literally in the same market is wrong. Faceb
    • Jan Kucera (Kozuch): Interesting insight, especially on the number of user interfaces! However, I think Wikimedia is in the same competition for users (readers and editors

    Categories

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

